Jun 21, 2024  
2024-2025 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2024-2025 Undergraduate Catalog

University Calendar


 

2024

August

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

 

 

 

 

 

October

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

 

 

November

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

 

 

 

 

2025

January

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

 

February

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

 

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

 

March

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

 

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

 

 

 

 

 

April

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

 

 

 

May

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

 

Fall Semester 2024

August 16-18, Friday - Sunday

Residence halls open for first year students on assigned days.

August 21, Wednesday

Classes meet as scheduled.

September 10, Tuesday

Last day to withdraw from the university with cancellation of tuition charges and refund.

September 27-29, Friday- Sunday

Family Weekend.

October 8, Tuesday

First Block courses end.

October 9, Wednesday

Second Block courses begin.

October 10, Thursday

Last day to submit an application for a Masters, Ed.S. or Doctoral degree if graduation requirements are to be met in May or August 2024.

October 15, Tuesday

Mid-semester grades due in the Office of the Registrar.

First Block course final grades due in the Office of the Registrar.

October 16, Wednesday – October 20, Sunday

Fall Break. (No Classes – University Offices Open)

October 25-27, Friday-Sunday

Homecoming.

November 1, Friday

Registration for 2025 spring semester begins for some populations.

November 4, Monday

Registration begins for 2025 spring semester.

November 15, Friday

Comprehensive assessment results and scholarly documents are due to

The Graduate School for December 2024 graduation candidates.

November 23, Saturday

Thanksgiving holiday begins.

December 2, Monday

Classes resume.

December 6, Friday 

Last day of classes.

December 7-13, Saturday-Friday

Final examinations.

December 13, Friday

Deadline for completion of course work for December graduates.

December 14, Saturday

December Commencement Ceremony.

December 16, Monday

Regular Semester and Second Block course grades due in the Office of the Registrar by 3 p.m.

 

 

Winter Session 2025 (Optional Session for Students and Faculty)

January 6, Monday

Winter Session 1 (one-week) and 2 (two-week) Classes meet as scheduled.

January 10, Friday

Winter Session 1 Final examinations. 

January 13, Monday

Winter Session 3 (one-week) classes meet as scheduled.

January 14, Tuesday

Winter Session 1 Grades Due

January 17, Friday

Winter Session 2 and 3 final examinations. 

January 21, Tuesday

Winter Session 2 and 3 Grades Due

 

Spring Semester 2025

January 19, Sunday

 Residence halls and Dining Services open

January 20, Monday

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday.  (No Classes – University Offices Closed)

January 21, Tuesday   

Classes meet as scheduled.

February 11, Tuesday

Last day to withdraw from the university with cancellation of tuition charges and refund.

Student Assessment/Faculty Assistance (no classes 8 a.m.- 3:55 p.m.)

Evening classes (those beginning 3:55 p.m. or later) meet as scheduled.

March 11, Tuesday

First Block courses end.

March 14, Friday

Mid-semester grades due in the Office of the Registrar.

March 17-21, Monday-Friday

Spring Break. Classes do not meet.

March 24, Monday

Classes resume. Second Block courses begin.

March 25, Tuesday

First Block course grades due in the Office of the Registrar.

March 31, Monday

Advance registration for 2025 summer session begins.

April 11, Friday

Registration for 2025 fall semester begins for some populations.

April 14, Monday

Registration begins for 2025 fall semester.

April 16, Wednesday

Last day to submit an application for a Masters, Ed.S. or Doctoral degrees if graduation requirements are to be met in December 2025. 

Comprehensive assessment results and scholarly documents are due to The Graduate School for May 2025 graduation candidates.

May 8, Thursday

Last day of classes.

May 9-15, Friday-Thursday

Final examinations.

May 15, Thursday

Deadline for completion of course work for May graduates.

May 15-17 Thursday-Saturday

Commencement Ceremonies

May 20, Tuesday

Regular Semester and Second Block course grades due in the Office of the Registrar by 3 p.m

 

2025 Summer Sessions

 

Registration and Fee Payment; Classes meet as Scheduled

Holiday – Memorial Day

Holiday - Juneteenth  

Holiday – Fourth of July

Final Examinations

Deadline for Completion of Course work for summer graduates

One-Week 1 Session

May 19

 

 

 

May 23

August 16

Twelve-Week Session

May 26

May 26
No Classes

June 19
No Classes

July 4
No Classes

August 15

August 16

Ten-Week Session

May 26

May 26
No Classes

June 19
No Classes

July 4
No Classes

August 1

 

August 16

Eight-Week 1 Session

May 26

May 26
No Classes

June 19
No Classes

July 4
No Classes

July18

August 16

Six-Week 1 Session

May 26

May 26
No Classes

June 19
No Classes

 

July 3

August 16

Four-Week 1 Session

May 26

May 26
No Classes

 

 

June 20

August 16

Two-Week 1 Session

May 26

May 26
No Classes

 

 

June 6

August 16

Two-Week 2 Session

June 9

 

 

 

June 20

August 16

Eight-Week 2 Session

June 23

 

June 19
No Classes

July 4
No Classes

Aug. 15

August 16

Four-Week 2 Session

June 23

 

June 19
No Classes

July 4
No Classes

July 18

August 16

Six-Week 2 Session

July 7

 

 

July 4
No Classes

August 15

August 16

CLN

August 18

 

 

 

August 19

 

 

Graduate 2025 Summer Session Deadlines:

July 16
Comprehensive assessment results and scholarly documents are due to The Graduate School for August 2025 graduation candidates

 

Tentative 2025 Fall and 2026 Spring Semesters

August 20, Wednesday

Classes meet as scheduled.

TBD

 Fall Break (No Classes – University Offices Open)

December 12, Friday

 Fall semester ends.

December 13, Saturday

Commencement

January 5-16. Tuesday - Saturday

Winter Session

January 20, Tuesday

Spring semester begins.

March 16-20, Monday – Friday

Spring Break

May 14, Thursday

Spring semester ends.

May 14-16, Thursday-Saturday

Commencement Ceremonies

 

Tentative 2026 Summer Semester

May 18, Monday

One week session classes meet as scheduled. Other sessions begin May 25th or later.

August 25, Tuesday

Last day of classes.