Oct 04, 2022  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

University Calendar


 

2021 Fall Semester

Residence halls open for freshmen on assigned days.

August 21-22, Saturday & Sunday

Classes meet as scheduled.

August 25, Wednesday

Last day to withdraw from the university with cancellation of tuition charges and refund.

September 14, Tuesday

Family Weekend

October 9-10, Friday-Sunday

First Block courses end.

October 12, Tuesday

Second Block courses begin.

October 14, Thursday

Last day to submit an application for a Masters, Ed.S. or Doctoral degree if graduation requirements are to be met in May or August 2022.

October 14, Thursday

Mid-semester grades due in the Office of the Registrar.
First Block course grades due in the Office of the Registrar.

October 19, Tuesday

 

Fall Break (No Classes – University Offices Open


October 21-22, Thursday and Friday

 

Homecoming

November 5-7, Friday-Sunday

Registration begins for 2022 spring semester.

November 8, Monday

Comprehensive assessment results and scholarly documents are due to The Graduate School for December 2021 graduation candidates.

November 19, Friday  

Thanksgiving holiday begins

November 20, Saturday

Classes resume.

November 29, Monday

Last day of classes.

December 10, Friday

Final examinations.

December 11-17, Saturday-Friday

Deadline for completion of course work for December graduates.
Graduate Commencement Ceremony

December 17, Friday

Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony.

December 18, Saturday

Regular Semester and Second Block course grades due in the Office of the Registrar by 3 p.m.

December 20, Monday

Winter Session 2022 (Optional Session for Students and Faculty) 

Winter session 1 (one-week) and Winter Session 2 (two-week) classes meet as scheduled.

January 3, Monday

Winter Session 1 Final examinations.

January 7, Friday

Winter session 3 (one-week) classes meet as scheduled.

January 10, Monday

Winter Session 1 Grades Due

January 11, Tuesday

Winter Session 2 and 3 Final Examinations

January 14, Friday

Winter Session 2 and 3 Grades Due

January 18, Tuesday

Spring Semester 2022

Residence halls and Dining Services open.

January 16, Sunday

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday. (No Classes – University Offices Closed)

January 17, Monday

Classes meet as scheduled.

January 18, Tuesday

Last day to withdraw from the university with cancellation of tuition charges and refund. Student Assessment/Faculty Assistance (no classes 8 a.m.- 4 p.m.) Evening classes (those beginning 4 p.m. or later) meet as scheduled.

February 8, Tuesday

First Block courses end.

March 8, Tuesday

Mid-semester grades due in the Office of the Registrar.

March 11, Friday

Spring Break. Classes do not meet.

March 14-18, Monday-Friday

Classes resume. Second Block courses begin.

March 21, Monday

First Block course grades due in the Office of the Registrar.

March 22, Tuesday

Advance registration for 2022 summer session begins.

March 28, Monday

Registration begins for 2022 fall semester.

April 11, Monday

Last day to submit an application for a Masters, Ed.S. or Doctoral degrees if graduation requirements are to be met in December 2022. Comprehensive assessment results and scholarly documents are due to The Graduate School for May 2022 graduation candidates.

April 13, Wednesday

Last day of classes.

May 5, Thursday

Final examinations.

May 6-12, Friday-Thursday

Deadline for completion of course work for May graduates.

May 12, Thursday

Commencement Ceremonies

May 12-14 Thursday-Saturday

Regular Semester and Second Block course grades due in the Office of the Registrar by 3 p.m.

May 17, Tuesday

Summer Session 2022

First day of Summer Session

May 16, Monday

Last day of summer session

August 23, Tuesday