Sep 20, 2020  
2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

University Calendar


 

Fall Semester

Fall Semester 2019

August 20-21, Tuesday-Wednesday
Residence halls open for freshmen on assigned days.
Dining Services open on Tuesday, August 20th and fall meal plans begin at 5 p.m. for freshmen.

August 23, Friday
Opening Faculty Meeting
Freshman Assessment Day

August 26, Monday
Classes meet as scheduled.

September 13, Friday
Last day to withdraw from the university with cancellation of tuition charges and refund.  

October 11-13, Friday-Sunday
Family Weekend

October 11, Friday
First Block courses end.

October 14, Monday
Second Block courses begin.

October 15, Tuesday
Last day to submit an application for a baccalaureate degree if graduation requirements are to be met in May or August 2020.

October 17, Thursday
Mid-semester grades due in the Office of the Registrar.

October 22, Tuesday
First Block course grades due in the Office of the Registrar.

October 25-27, Friday-Sunday
Homecoming

November 4, Monday
Registration begins for 2020 spring semester.

November 22, Friday
Dining Services closes at 7:30 p.m.

November 23, Saturday
Thanksgiving holiday begins and residence halls close.

November 30, Saturday
Residence halls open. Dining Services open at 4:30 p.m.

December 2, Monday
Classes resume.

December 2, Monday
Last day for students to submit work to faculty for 2019 spring semester and 2019 summer session for removal of "incomplete" grades.

December 6, Friday
Last day of classes.
Last day for faculty to turn in removal of "incomplete" grades for 2019 spring semester and 2019 summer session to the Office of the Registrar.

December 7-13, Saturday-Friday
Final Examinations.

December 13, Friday
Dining Services close and fall meal plans end at 2 p.m.
Deadline for completion of course work for December graduates.

December 14, Saturday
Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony
Residence halls close.

December 16, Monday
Regular semester and Second Block course grades due in the Office of the Registrar by 3 p.m.

Winter Session

Winter Session 2020

January 6, Monday
Classes meet as scheduled.

January 10, Friday
Final examinations.

January 13, Monday
Winter Session Grades Due.

Spring Semester

Spring Semester 2020

January 12, Sunday
Residence halls open.
Spring meal plans begin and Dining Services open at 5 p.m.

January 13, Monday
Classes meet as scheduled.

January 20, Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday. Classes do not meet.

January 31, Friday
Last day to withdraw from the university with cancellation of tuition charges and refund.

February 11, Tuesday
Student Assessment/Faculty Assistance (No classes 8 a.m.- 4 p.m.)
Evening classes (those beginning 4 p.m. or later) meet as scheduled.

March 3, Tuesday
First Block courses end.

March 6, Friday
Mid-semester grades due in the Office of the Registrar.
Dining Services close at 2 p.m. Residence halls close.

March 9-13, Monday-Friday
Spring Break. Classes do not meet.

March 15, Sunday
Residence halls open. Dining Services open at 5 p.m.

March 16, Monday
Classes resume.
Second Block courses begin.

March 17, Tuesday
First Block course grades due in the Office of the Registrar.

March 20, Friday
James Madison Day.

March 23, Monday
Advance registration for 2020 summer session begins.

April 6, Monday
Registration begins for 2020 fall semester.

April 15, Wednesday
Last day to submit a graduation application if graduation requirements are to be met in December 2020.

April 16, Thursday
Last day for students to submit work to faculty for 2019 fall semester for removal of "incomplete" grades.

April 30, Thursday
Last day of classes.
Last day for faculty to turn in removal of "incomplete" grades for 2019 fall semester to the Office of the Registrar.

May 1-7, Friday-Thursday
Final Examinations. University housing checkout process.

May 7, Thursday
Residence halls close for undergraduate students.
Spring meal plans end and Dining Services close at 7 p.m.
Deadline for completion of course work for May graduates.

May 7-9, Thursday-Saturday
Commencement Ceremonies

May 12, Tuesday
Regular Semester and Second Block course grades due in the Office of the Registrar by 3 p.m.

2020 Summer Sessions


 

  Registration and Fee Payment;
Classes Meet as Scheduled
Holiday – Memorial Day Holiday – Fourth of July Final Examinations Deadline for Completion of Course
Work for Summer Graduates
Ten-Week
Session
May 18 May 25
No Classes
July 3
No Classes
July 24 July 24
Eight-Week
Session
May 18 May 25
No Classes
July 3
No Classes
July 10 July 24
Six-Week
Session
June 15   July 3
No Classes
July 24 July 24
1st Four-Week
Session
May 18 May 25
No Classes
  June 12 July 24
2nd Four-Week
Session
June 15   July 3
No Classes
July 10 July 24
1st Two-Week
Session
May 18 May 25
No Classes
  May 29 July 24
2nd Two-Week
Session
June 1     June 12 July 24
1st One-Week
Session
May 11     May 15 July 24
2nd One-Week
Session
June 15     June 19 July 24