Mar 25, 2019  
2017-18 Graduate Catalog 
2017-18 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Department of Political Science

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges

Public Administration

Phone: (540) 568-6149

Academic Unit Head

Dr. Jonathan Keller

Graduate Director

Dr. Fred Mayhew


C. Blake

Associate Professors

R. Alexander, F. Mayhew, L. Peaslee, N. Swartz, A. Teye

Assistant Professor

J. Taylor

Adjunct Instructor

L. Weikart

Political Science

Phone: (540) 568-6149

Department Head

Dr. Jonathan Keller

Graduate Program Director

Dr. John Scherpereel

Academic Coordinator

Caterina Paolucci


J. Adolino, C. Blake, J. Chen, K. Ferraiolo, J. Scherpereel, V. Sulfaro

Associate Professors

J. Hulsey, T. LaPira

Adjunct Instructors

E. Koundouraki, T. Panov, C. Steindler

Financial Assistance

A limited number of graduate assistantships are available on a competitive basis. Assistantships are limited to nine paid graduate hours of tuition each fall and spring semester. Students must pay for any additional hours each semester at the tuition rate based on residency status.

All relevant regulations in the undergraduate and graduate catalogs are applicable.

Further Information

Please contact:
Dr. Jonathan Keller, Department Chair
Political Science Department                                              
MSC 7705                                                                           
James Madison University                                                  
Harrisonburg, VA 28807

Phone: (540) 568-6149                                                      


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges